Wow.

Yesterday my wife gave birth to our son! He’s AMAZING; I am overwhelmed with wonder over him. He was a month early and extremely unexpected at this point, but he is healthy and doesn’t have any issues that will prevent him from coming home with us tomorrow. Owen Benjamin. He is 5lbs. 12oz., 18 inches long. Megan gave birth naturally, and our only intervention was breaking her water after 8+ hours of labor. She was strongest woman on the planet for a half an hour yesterday, during the pushing phase. Well, probably the strongest for longer than that….

Although this is a blog I use primarily for my intellectual sphere of life right now, it’s my only one. So, I had to post it where I could share this grace and wonder of YHWH with others.

Thanks be to God. Alleluia, Alleluia!!

~ by Brian Shope on February 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Wow.”

  1. This is awesome Brian, I hope your baby and wife are super healthy and can come home soon!

  2. btw – i like the title to this post!

Leave a Reply

 
