Week 1 Monday

I suppose that after watching Edward Said, I began ruminating on my own thoughts about the Arab, Persian, Indian, et. al., and my stereotyping around those from the Orient.  We all have stereotyping tendencies; it was a humbling and good reminder to be congniscent of the ways in which my own “faulty” wirings present themselves.

~ by Brian Shope on September 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Week 1 Monday”

  1. You should read blink by malcolm gladwell. It’s an eye opener with stereotypes. BTW, I like the ecofriendly black website. Look at you being green even in your site design.

  2. Great reflection Brian.

Leave a Reply

 
